This is the temperature part the Azuga shop explains least. We lay out what is known, what is not, and a safe way to decide whether a job needs one.

| Detail | What the Azuga shop shows |
|---|---|
| Part number | HTC-007 |
| Shop price | $9.99, as listed on 2026-10-21. Prices change, so confirm before you order. |
| Stock when we checked | In stock on 2026-10-21 |
| Where it fits | Temperature sensors connected to an Azuga tracking system. The shop lists no compatible tracker or sensor, so confirm with Azuga. |
| Shop page | shop.azuga.com/products/htc-007 |
The Azuga shop lists this as a temperature sensor bridge cable, 9 feet long, part number HTC-007, at $9.99. Its description says it connects temperature sensors to tracking systems and passes data reliably. It does not list connector types and does not name a compatible device. That is the full public record we found.
Azuga sells three nearly identical looking temperature cables at $9.99 each. The 9 foot extension (HTC-008) and the 18 foot extension (HTC-008-18) are described as extending the reach of a sensor. This one is described as bridging a sensor to a tracking system. The difference in words is small, and the shop gives no drawing. We cannot tell you from public pages whether the bridge cable replaces an extension or works with it.
Connect the probe, this cable and the tracker on a table. Wait for a reading in the portal. Warm the probe in your hand and watch the number rise. If the reading never appears, change one part at a time, so you know which piece is at fault. A bench failure costs five minutes. The same failure behind a trailer panel costs an hour.
| Item | Status |
|---|---|
| Connector type at each end | Not listed in the shop |
| Compatible trackers and probes | Not listed in the shop |
| Maximum total cable length | Not stated for this part |
| Whether it can be chained with extensions | Not stated |
The shop describes them in different words, but both look like 9 foot temperature cables at $9.99. We do not know the difference. Ask Azuga before you stock either.
We do not know. The probe page does not say a bridge cable is required, so do not add it to every quote until Azuga confirms how it is used.
It lists at $9.99 as of 2026-10-21. The risk is not the cost, it is ordering the wrong part for a whole fleet.
Sources: Azuga shop product page, checked 2026-10-21, Azuga GV620MG install guide, Azuga GV620MG tech specs. AZUGA is a trademark of its owner. API Signal is an independent installer and is not Azuga.
Tell us how many vehicles and what they are. We'll quote the installation.
Constant. Ignition. Ground. API Signal.Disclosure: API Signal may receive a referral fee from Azuga when a fleet signs up with Azuga through us. It does not change what we tell you on these pages, including the places where Azuga is not the best fit.